Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food & Life Sciences Internship/Co-op Information

ELIGIBILITY

  • Students need to have completed 45 hours.
  • Students need to have a 2.5+ cumulative GPA at U. of A., Fayetteville.

PROCESS OF CO-OP REGISTRATION

  • If you need assistance learning how to find an internship or Co-op experience, contact the Career Development Center and schedule an appointment with a career counselor or view the online presentation available on www.career.uark.edu entitled "Job Search Strategies."
  • Use Razorback CareerLink, careerlink.uark.edu to get started looking for a Co-op experience/internship now.
  • If you qualify and have obtained a Co-op experience with an employer, contact your assigned advisor to request Co-op/internship application materials. A list of departmental contacts is listed below:

Department Internship / Coop Contact Phone email

Agriculture Economics / Agribusiness Dr. Daniel V. Rainey 575-5584 rainey@uark.edu

Agriculture Extension and Education Dr. Don Edgar 575-2037 dedgar@uark.edu

Animal Science Dr. Hayden Brown or Dianna Watson 575-4855 hbrown@uark.edu, dlwatso@uark.edu

Biological Agricultural Engineering Dr. Otto Loewer 575-5118 ojl@uark.edu

Crop, Soil and Environmental Sciences Dr. Kristopher Byre - Soils and Environmental Sciences 575-5742 kbrye@uark.edu

Dr. Larry Purcell - Crop Science and Production 575-3983 lpurcell@uark.edu

Dr. Jason Norsworthy - Pest Management 575-8740 jnorswor@uark.edu

Food Science Dr. Andrew Proctor 575-2980 aproctor@uark.edu

Entomology

Horticulture Dr. Curt Rom 575-7434 crom@uark.edu

Plant Pathology

Poultry Science Dr. Susan Watkins 575-7902 swatkin@uark.edu

Human Environmental Sciences Dr. Kathleen Smith - Apparel Merchandising and Product Development 575-2577 kasmith@uark.edu

Dr. Robert Harrington - Hospitality 575-4700 rharring@uark.edu

Dr. Cynthia Moore- Dietetics 575-2409 ckm001@uark.edu